Recent (w)Riting Round-Up

(I’m too tired to think of a non-prosaic title. Sorry.)

It’s been, as always, a while – if someone were assessing my career based only on this blog, they’d think I was only writing about one article every two months and was starving to death. Actually, I’m generally horrifically busy, which I should really be more grateful for. I am starving to death though, but that’s because cooking and eating seems such an enormous hassle. Someone please invent the food pill.

For now, here’s a few word-farts from the last couple of months.

Just Eurogamer pieces for now, as most stuff’s been print only or, in one case, not actually published. Thanks, IGN.

Three different pieces on Civilization Revolution, the last of which is the review. There’s a lot that isn’t mentioned in the latter because it’s all in the previews and I didn’t wish to repeat myself. Or rather if I did, I’d have ended up at about 3000 words. So don’t start with the review, basically.

I always enjoy going back to City of Heroes, even though I’m generally all funned out within a couple of days. God, I hope Champions Online is good. There’s no other MMO I really, truly give a damn about right now.

A preview of Call of Duty 5. I really didn’t see enough of the game to form a strong opinion about it one way or another, but there was certainly genuine excitement on the developers’ part.

There’s more on the PC Gamer site, I think, but I’ll get to ’em later.

Published in: on Thursday June 26, 2008 at 4:31 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ento.wordpress.com/2008/06/26/recent-writing-round-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

